top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachael Van Rossum

The TrackTalk's Origin Story: The Passion, The Vision, and What Lies Ahead

Welcome to The TrackTalk blog!


It’s been a dream of mine to be able to create and produce content about the things I love, and to be able to build a community that shares my passions. And after countless hours of planning and designing, here we are!



Welcome to the blog that covers all things Formula 1, from my personal thoughts and predictions to the analytics and science behind a Formula 1 car. But first, let me introduce myself.


A little about me


Hello everyone! My name is Rachael Van Rossum, and if you haven’t been able to tell already, I am a massive Formula 1 fan. I grew up with a love for the animated Cars movie, writing stories, and anything that could give me an adrenaline rush. But it wasn’t until just recently that I was introduced to the exciting world of Formula 1, and I haven’t looked back since.


I immediately fell in love with the rush of excitement of a race week, all of the drama between the drivers, and the opportunity to see the world through the eyes of a growing motorsport. Combine that with my passion for writing and telling stories, and you get this blog.

Est. 2024

When I dreamt up this blog, I wanted to create a space to share my love for the sport and to keep you updated with the latest and juiciest drama that Formula 1 has to offer. If you were to ask me, I’d gladly tell you all about my favorite drivers and teams and the small moments that you don’t get to see on track (please feel free to; I'd love to answer your questions!). But that’s not what this blog is all about.


Together, we’ll dive into the how and why of every race, and perhaps make some new friends along the way. I'll cover driver and team standings, predictions before races about podium wins, the drama of the up and coming silly season, and perhaps what makes the RB20 such a superior car. In the days ahead, I hope that this blog will help you discover a new passion, learn something that you might not have known before, or maybe further your love for Formula 1. Whatever the outcome, I’m glad you’re here. Welcome to the Formula 1 family!

15 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
HI! I'M RACHAEL

I'm a college student studying Political Science and Journalism, and I'm a massive fan of Formula 1! I'm studying in Minnesota currently, and some favorites include coffee, traveling, and my record player!

IMG_3398.png
STAY CONNECTED!

Find us on Instagram, YouTube, and Spotify! Subscribe at the bottom of the page to stay updated!

  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Spotify

Stay updated, sign up for emails of new posts and episodes!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page